Angel with prayer pocket..

green-angel-0041green-angel-010repeat-001

This  Angel has been a part of my living room for many years, Though i’ve sold several made on the order of her. this one is my favorite. She’s over 20″  long and was my 1st attempt at using old newspapers folded- long wys –  in the shape of her dress .I  covered  it in alumiumn foil. adding arms and a head…..layers of paper mache pulp was then  added as she got her head and arms and all the little things…she’s made to hang on a wall..I enjoy putting prayers for others,  inside all my Angels, and had a idea to make a pocket, that others could roll up and place their own special prayer  in her little pocket..

Everyone loves her and tries to talk me out of her…She could still use a heavy antique finish..but i like her like she is..

~ by connetta on December 13, 2008.

2 Responses to “Angel with prayer pocket..”

  1. DEAR CONNETTA!
    I LIVE IN AUSTRALIA,JUST LOOKED AT YOUR ANGEL WITH THE POCKET!
    WHAT A GOOD IDEA!
    WOULD YOU MIND IF I MAKE ONE- SAME FOR MY SELF?
    GREEN IS ALSO MY FAVORITE COLOUR.
    THANK YOU FOR MAKING SUCH A GOOD IDEA!
    LOVE FROM IBI

    • Thank you so much for your confience in my ideas for Angels…I’m sure making a Angel with a prayer poscket is not someting I invented..Just a idea i had…so, feel feel to be inspired by me.. Make a Angel with a prayer pocket. Good luck.

Leave a comment